Over 165 Positive Reviews on Checkatrade.com

We have over 165 positive reviews on Checkatrade with an overall rating of 9.89 out of 10. Please feel free to check them out! 🙂

The reviews below represent where work has commenced and are the customers’ views, not the views of Checkatrade.

“Clean and neatly finished.”

Verified by SMS – Customer in Welwyn – 11 August 2015

Service and safety inspection of boiler and gas cooker and sealing of flue

“I was having work done in my kitchen by another company which caused an air lock. Dan came out very promptly and sorted it out in no time by going into the loft. A really nice lad and based on this experience I would certainly use Hertford Plumbers again and would recommend them.”

Verified by Email – Customer in Hertford – 21 August 2015

Sorted out an air lock

“I left a voicemail message on 1st September requesting a non-urgent appointment and was very pleased to get a reply within 2 hours and an appointment for the next day. The problem was identified, explained to me, and dealt with quickly.”

Verified by Email – Customer in Hertford – 2 September 2015

Identifying and solving minor problem with thermostat

“Very personable, honest, efficient and conscientious. I chose them to fit a boiler for my 83- year-old mother as she was comfortable with them in her house. I will re-using them in the future.”

Verified by Email – Customer in Hertford – 9 September 2015

Fit new Vaillant boiler and thermostat valves to radiators, outside tap new kitchen taps and a push button mains isolator in kitchen

“Hertford Plumbers were recommended by someone who does quite a lot of work around my house when my boiler suddenly packed up at the start of the winter cold snap. Unfortunately, they had no choice but to condemn my boiler as it was a 1970s installation that had given up the ghost. They realised how urgent my need for a replacement was, reshuffled their workload and installed an excellent replacement system within a few days of asking. Exceptional service. So good I got them in to replace my clapped out gas oven a few weeks later. Quality all round. Highly commended, very pleasant people too.”

Verified by Email – Customer in Hertford – 23 November 2015

Emergency Boiler Replacement

“Very efficient service.”

Verified by Telephone – Customer in Ware – 7 December 2015

Alter gas supply to gas hob

“Rob, has now completed 3 jobs for me over last 12 months. He has fitted new radiators throughout, and then few months later fitted a new boiler and then again in December he and his team were asked to do a complete bathroom refit. I can honestly say rob and his guys are the best plumbers I have used. I have completed a number of property refurbish and I wish I had known of robs business then. He is incredibly flexible with timings which is helpful if you work fulltime like me. I trust the guys with a key and their work is excellent and very clean and tidy – definitely would not use anyone else.”

Verified by SMS – Customer in Hertford – 14 December 2015

Bathroom fitting

“Rob was on time, polite and knowledgeable. Fixed the issue within the first hour and tested all rads to ensure everything was working. Kept us fully informed of everything he was doing as he was doing it. Very professional and would recommend.”

Verified by Email – Customer in Ware – 17 January 2016

Boiler and water system wired incorrectly, causing operating issues

“Work completed to a very good standard – no fuss and very quick. Polite pleasant service.”

Verified by Telephone – Customer in Essex – 12 February 2016

Boiler change

“Our engineer, Will, was very courteous and tidy. Very happy with the service.”

Verified by Email – Repeat Customer in Brentwood – 19 March 2016

Boiler service

“The work it’s been done really good and great service and absolutely wonderful finish 10 at 10.”

Verified by SMS – Customer in Stevenage – 23 March 2016

Bathroom first fix and second fix

“Very good, messy job, performed very well.”

Verified by Telephone – Customer in Romford – 5 April 2016

Unblocking

GET A FREE NO OBLIGATION QUOTE TODAY!

Get a FREE no obligation quote from one of our qualified plumbers. Contact us and we can discuss your plumbing requirements?